English Banana.com ESL Blog

The latest free material and news from English Banana.com

News from More People Using English Banana Free Material

We often get emails from teachers and other individuals who want to use our free material either commercially or on a wider scale than just printing out a few worksheets. You don’t need to contact us to take advantage of our free licences, but if you do it is always lovely to hear from you! It’s great to know that you are able to use our free material. Here is some recent news from people who are using this material for various purposes. If you feel inspired to use English Banana material after reading this news, please go ahead! 🙂

 

Using the material as content for another publication:

Antananarivo, Madagascar

“I am an English teacher in Madagascar and I’m planning to write a book because of the lack of teaching materials in my country.”

Sapporo Gakuin University, Ebetsu, Hokkaido, Japan

“Thank you very much for offering the free license to your materials. A group of teachers here at Sapporo Gakuin University are making our own textbook for our students and will offer it free like your materials, including free Moodle quizzes and activities. Your model is an inspiration. We may also use some of your materials in it, so thank you again.”

 

Using the material to teach others for free, or as paid courses:

London, UK

“Firstly I’d like to thank you for the amazing material which is really helping  me on planning my lessons.

“I live in London, I’m Brazilian and I run a free English course on Mondays and Fridays 3 hours course each day, on a Brazilian Catholic Church to help people from my country it the basics so they can start communicating and finding a job. Thank you very much!”

Banten, Indonesia

“Finally I have a courage to open English course and use your EB materials. Actually not my own place, but [a local] kindergarten school.

“I ask her permit to allow me open an English course as beginning for a primary kids. I ask her permit again to use my own name ORANGE & BANANA. Orange represent me and Banana represent your EB. I thought it will be easy to set up my own materials, but still your EB materials really really help out. Wishing for your big support to encourage me start this new experience and still freaking me out. Hehehehe.”

Stepping Stone English – Bangkok, Thailand

“I am a native English man working in Thailand for a language school. I see the language schools as over priced compared to the local economic market as they are aimed are the high society of Thailand leaving the poorer public behind. Asean is coming in 2015 and I feel I want to help the less fortunate. If they don’t have the opportunity to learn English now then I’m afraid when Asean starts they are going to be in a devastating state. I think your material is wonderful and it is perfect for the students I am aiming to help. I would like a Certificate of Authorisation to progress my plans to help the community.

“I greatly appreciate the efforts you are doing and I would greatly appreciate your support in getting my project up and running. I’m starting out on a small scale due to funding. But with your material and support I can see great things for the future and hopefully for the public of Thailand. Thank you very much for your efforts in helping the world of education.”

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province, Vietnam

“I am not teaching at a school as such, but rather in my home to students and local people in my community as I live in rural Vietnam so I don’t have a school name. As I stated I will use your resources to teach local children, and some adults, they are just very average poor working people, some in this country can afford paid education, most can’t. It’s these people that I will target and try to assist them to improve their lives through the English language.”

KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

“I live in rural KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa.  I run Bridges of Hope for Children and currently care for 12 children.  I run a Preschool from home and am busy registering an Independent School.  There is a desperate need for English classes for people from our neighbouring Township.  I’m hoping to be able to generate an income from these classes.”

Slovakia

“My main idea is to develop an English language course, based entirely on your materials; however, selecting them and compiling them together, which would entirely target speaking and general understanding.”

 

Using the material as content for an app or website:

Saudi Arabia

“I want to use your resources. Hi and thanks for this site. Now I’m doing programming Android app (free, without ads) for learning English language. Can I use your resources in my app?” [We replied: yes, of course you can!]

New York, USA

“Hey, you have a great website! I am working on making a website for people who want to learn another language. I was looking for free resources for my website and I found you! This will really help me a lot – thanks. I’ll be sure to add your website on mine. Thank you!”

Comments are closed.